- How old do I need to be able to rent a Golf Cart (LSV)?
The Golf Carts under Florida Statutes are classified as an LSV (Low Speed Vehicle). To rent a Golf Cart you need to be at least 21 or older with a valid DL, to drive with valid Driver license.
- What are the rentals requirements for golf carts?
– you must be at least 21 years old,
– you must have a valid picture driver’s license,
– you must have a major credit card (NOT Debit) and the name must match the driver’s license,
– you must have valid car insurance.
- Do I need to have insurance to rent a Golf Cart?
Yes, you need to have active auto insurance.
- Where can I drive a Golf Cart (LSV)?
Golf Carts can be driven on any road with a speed limit of 35 mph or less. The Roads in Panama City Beach, Panama City that you cannot drive on are Hutchinson Blvd (Middle Beach Rd), Panama City Beach Parkway (Back Beach Rd), and U.S. I-98 and many others.
You cannot drive the Golf Cart on the beach, bike paths, sidewalks tram lane.
- Do I need to wear seat-belts on golf cart?
- Do I need to have car seats or booster seat for children on golf carts?
Yes, by Florida Statutes if your child is in a car seat or booster seat in the car, they must also be in their car seat or booster seat in the golf cart. We cannot install the car seat in the golf cart for you, for liability reasons.
- How fast the golf carts run?
Between 20 to maximum 25 mph.
- Do you deliver rentals golf carts?
Yes, we may deliver, fee may apply. The renter on the contract must be present to accept delivery, sign the contracts, and also must have their credit cards, driver’s license and policy insurance.
- What do I do in the event of an accident?
First thing you should ask if anyone is injured and need medical assistance, if so please dial 911 and request medical services to your location. Second, you should call and report the accident to the police department at: (850) 747 4700 Sheriff's Office Bay County, or (850) 233-5000 Police Department Panama City Beach, and please call and notify us about accident you have had, we will come to your location as soon as possible and support you in any way that we can.
“Renters are expected to use and drive the vehicle in a responsible manner, follow the rules of the road, and not endanger themselves or others.
Driving laws of the State of Florida must be followed to the fullest extent and it is the renter’s responsibility to be familiar with these laws.”